Escotel Vanili Guest House

Guest Houses
Preferred Partner
Finding rooms for you...
8.4
Very Good
144 reviews
In the Area
See Map
Jalan Raya Semat, Gang Vanili no 29, Tibubeneng, Kuta Utara. Badung, Bali, Canggu, Badung, Bali, Indonesia, 80363

Main Facilities

Read More
WiFi
Swimming Pool
Escotel Vanili Guest House is a guest houses that has been welcoming guests since 2022. There are 14 rooms spread across 3 floors.
Read More

What's around Escotel Vanili Guest House

Jalan Raya Semat, Gang Vanili no 29, Tibubeneng, Kuta Utara. Badung, Bali, Canggu, Badung, Bali, Indonesia, 80363
Discover More Places
Others Escotel Vanili Guest House
Others 2 Escotel Vanili Guest House

Discover More About Escotel Vanili Guest House

Discover the Comfort of Escotel Vanili Guest House in Bali

For Australian travellers seeking a comfortable and convenient base in the vibrant heart of Bali, Indonesia, Escotel Vanili Guest House presents an inviting option. This charming guest house offers a blend of local hospitality and essential amenities, making it a popular choice for those looking to explore the island's rich culture and stunning landscapes. Rates at Escotel Vanili Guest House start from {price} per night. Don't forget to use the special promo code for new TRAVELOKA users to secure up to 8% off your booking!

Location and Transport Accessibility of Escotel Vanili Guest House

Nestled in the lively Seminyak area, Escotel Vanili Guest House is strategically positioned to offer both tranquility and easy access to the best of Bali. Located at {localAddressString}, this guest house is approximately a 30-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport (DPS), a common gateway for travellers from Australia. Seminyak itself is renowned for its upscale boutiques, world-class dining, and beautiful beaches, making it a prime location for a memorable Balinese getaway. The area boasts a vibrant atmosphere, with trendy cafes and bustling local markets just a short stroll away, perfect for immersing yourself in the local scene. While Seminyak is best explored on foot or by local transport, the proximity to main roads ensures that getting around the wider Badung region is straightforward.

Guest Facilities and Services at Escotel Vanili Guest House

Guest facilities at Escotel Vanili Guest House are designed to enhance your stay and provide a hassle-free experience. Understanding the needs of modern travellers, the guest house offers essential services to ensure comfort and convenience. Guests can expect reliable free Wi-Fi throughout the property, allowing you to stay connected with loved ones or plan your next adventure. A helpful 24-hour front desk is available to assist with any queries or requests, ensuring that assistance is always at hand. For those who enjoy starting their day with a good meal, the availability of breakfast options caters to diverse palates, with opportunities to savour local flavours or enjoy familiar favourites. Secure luggage storage is also provided, giving you peace of mind to explore freely before check-in or after check-out.

Room Information and Stay Experience at Escotel Vanili Guest House

The guest rooms at Escotel Vanili Guest House are thoughtfully appointed to provide a restful sanctuary after a day of exploring Bali. The variety of available rooms ensures that travellers can find accommodation suited to their needs. Room types of Escotel Vanili Guest House are designed with comfort in mind, featuring clean and well-maintained spaces. Guests can anticipate comfortable bedding, ensuring a good night's sleep. Essential modern climate control, such as air-conditioning, is a standard feature, crucial for maintaining a pleasant temperature in Bali's tropical climate. The bathrooms are kept to a high standard of cleanliness, offering a refreshing space to prepare for your day or unwind in the evening.

Recommended Nearby Dining and Cafes around Escotel Vanili Guest House

Seminyak is a culinary hotspot, and Escotel Vanili Guest House places you right in the middle of it all. The surrounding neighbourhood is brimming with diverse dining options, from charming local warungs serving authentic Indonesian cuisine to sophisticated international restaurants. For those who appreciate a good start to the day, the area is dotted with excellent cafes offering freshly brewed coffee and delicious breakfast menus, reminiscent of Australia's own café culture. You'll find everything from hearty brunch options to lighter fare, perfect for fuelling your explorations. Exploring the local food scene is a highlight of any trip to Bali, and the proximity to these establishments makes it incredibly convenient.

Popular Attractions and Activities near Escotel Vanili Guest House

The Badung region, where Escotel Vanili Guest House is located, offers a wealth of attractions and activities for every type of traveller. Here are some popular spots you might consider exploring:

  • Seminyak Beach: Famous for its golden sands, vibrant sunsets, and surf breaks, it's a perfect spot for relaxation and water sports.
  • Potato Head Beach Club: An iconic beachfront venue offering stunning ocean views, music, and a sophisticated atmosphere.
  • La Favela: A uniquely decorated and atmospheric bar and restaurant known for its eclectic design and lively ambiance.
  • Petitenget Temple: A significant Balinese Hindu temple offering a glimpse into local religious practices and architecture.
  • Oberoi Street (Eat Street): A bustling street lined with a wide array of restaurants, cafes, bars, and boutiques.
If you are looking for other activities around Escotel Vanili Guest House, check out the best deals on Traveloka: Recommended activities in {parentCity}!

How to Get to Escotel Vanili Guest House from the Airport

Navigating your journey from Ngurah Rai International Airport (DPS) to Escotel Vanili Guest House is straightforward, with several convenient transportation options available. Understanding how to get to Escotel Vanili Guest House ensures a smooth start to your Balinese adventure.

  • Airport Shuttle Buses: While not always direct, some shuttle services operate from the airport to popular tourist areas like Seminyak.
  • Public Metered Taxis: Official airport taxis are readily available outside the arrivals hall. Ensure the meter is used for a fair fare.
  • Rideshare Services: You can arrange for a rideshare service through your mobile device, with designated pick-up points at the airport.
  • Airport Transfer Service: For a pre-booked and hassle-free journey, consider arranging an Airport transfer service.

Summary of Why You Should Choose Escotel Vanili Guest House

Escotel Vanili Guest House offers a compelling choice for Australian travellers looking for a well-located, comfortable, and friendly accommodation in Bali. Its prime location in Seminyak provides easy access to beaches, dining, and shopping, while the guest house itself ensures a relaxing stay with essential amenities.

  • Excellent location in the vibrant Seminyak area.
  • Comfortable and clean rooms with necessary amenities.
  • Friendly and helpful service from the 24-hour front desk.
  • Convenient access to local attractions and dining.
To secure your ideal stay, it's recommended to check room availability at Escotel Vanili Guest House and book your preferred dates.
Book budget hotels in Bali and experience the magic of this beautiful island.
Easily book domestic and international flights at low prices for your journey to and from Bali.

All facilities in Escotel Vanili Guest House

Others Escotel Vanili Guest House
Others

Connectivity

  • WiFi in public area

Shuttle Service

  • Airport transfer

Accommodation Policy & General Information in Escotel Vanili Guest House

Important Note
Planning to check in outside the check-in time (such as early morning or late in the evening)? You can arrange it directly with the property!

Contact Accommodation Before Arrival

Guests should contact hotel 1 day(s) prior to arrival

Check-in/Check-out Time

Check-in time: 14:00 - 16:00
Check-out time: 12:00 - 12:00
Read All

General Information

Popular Facilities
WiFi, Swimming Pool
Check-In / Check-Out Time
From 14:00 - 16:00 - to 12:00 - 12:00
Available rooms at Escotel Vanili Guest House
14
Number of floors in Escotel Vanili Guest House
3
Another facilities in Escotel Vanili Guest House
WiFi in public area, Airport transfer

Frequently asked questions about Escotel Vanili Guest House

What are available facilities at Escotel Vanili Guest House?
There are top facilites at Escotel Vanili Guest House such as WiFi, Swimming Pool. (some may require extra charges)
What is normal check-in & check-out time at Escotel Vanili Guest House?
The standard check-in time at Escotel Vanili Guest House is starting from 14:00 - 16:00 while the latest check-out time is at 12:00 - 12:00
What is the star rating of Escotel Vanili Guest House?
Escotel Vanili Guest House has a 0.0-star rating.
How many floors does Escotel Vanili Guest House have?
Escotel Vanili Guest House has 3.
How many rooms are available at Escotel Vanili Guest House?
Escotel Vanili Guest House has 14.
See All

Escotel Vanili Guest House reviews and ratings

8.4
Very Good
From 144 reviews
Provided by travellers on
Cleanliness

8.0

Room Comfort

8.1

Meal

8.2

Location

8.5

Service and Facilites

8.2

People often mention about Escotel Vanili Guest House
All
Staff Friendliness (10)
Bedroom (9)
Ambiance (8)
Bathroom (8)
Accessibility (7)
Hotel Area (7)
Surroundings (5)
Family Friendly (5)
Wifi (5)
Check-in/out Time (4)
Sort by
Most Recent
Format
With Text
Preferences
All Ratings, Current App Language, See all reviews

Traveller Reviews Escotel Vanili Guest House

Number of reviews per page
20
40
Customer reviews
C***A
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
8.5
/10
Reviewed 22 week(s) ago
There is no parking space for cars.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
2 people find it helpful
Accommodation's Reply
06 Aug 2026
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize if the limited parking space caused any inconvenience during your stay. We understand that parking is crucial to the convenience of all our guests, and your feedback is important to our ongoing efforts to find better solutions. Thank you for your suggestion, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, The Management Team, Escotel
Translated by Google Icon
See original
A***i
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
7.4
/10
Reviewed 26 week(s) ago
The room smells musty, the soap and shampoo are empty and not refilled, checking in for 2 days ended up staying for only half a day, I'm sorry🙏
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Find this review helpful?
Accommodation's Reply
06 Aug 2026
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, particularly regarding the musty odor in the room and the incomplete amenities such as soap and shampoo. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded it to our housekeeping team for further assessment and a more thorough room inspection prior to your arrival. We regret that we were unable to provide you with an experience that met your expectations. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again with improved service and quality. Sincerely, The Management Team, Escotel
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Profile Picture
Yoga D.
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
5.4
/10
Reviewed 40 week(s) ago
The room smells damp and unpleasant, the room is not well maintained, there is no receptionist, but the location is good, right in the middle of Canggu
Translated by Google Icon
See original
2 people find it helpful
Accommodation's Reply
06 Aug 2026
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the humidity, poor room maintenance, and the check-in experience. We have forwarded your feedback to the relevant team for evaluation and improvement, so that we can provide a more comfortable stay for all our guests. We appreciate your appreciation of our hotel's excellent location in the Ganggu area. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again with even better services and facilities. Sincerely, The Management Team, Escotel
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Y***n
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
7.3
/10
Reviewed 42 week(s) ago
So bad, I've been a regular here for the past 2 years.. when I came back I was very shocked when I checked in, the room smelled musty, the bathroom was very dirty and smelly too.. the bed sheets, floor, walls were all damp.. please renovate or fix it. It's really a shame.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Find this review helpful?
Accommodation's Reply
06 Aug 2026
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel again. We deeply appreciate your loyalty. We apologize for any unpleasant experiences during your stay, particularly regarding the humidity in the room, the musty smell, and the bathroom not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us, and we have immediately forwarded it to our housekeeping and maintenance team for assessment and improvement. Thank you for your concern and suggestions. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again on your next stay, with even better service and quality. Sincerely, The Management Team, Escotel Hotel
Translated by Google Icon
See original
M***a
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
6.2
/10
Reviewed 42 week(s) ago
i stayed in the room close to the pool where the flooring, wall paint are coming off. Toilet arent dry. Mold everywhere. Even the bed are so humid. Especially when the other guests are indo's, they're so loud and still cooking in the kitchen at 2 am and climb up the stairs so loud. The only nice thing is just the pool view.
1 people find it helpful
Accommodation's Reply
06 Aug 2026
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We regret the condition of the room and bathroom, including the humidity and maintenance issues you experienced. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams for immediate attention and improvement. We are also sorry for the disturbance caused by noise from other guests. While we strive to provide a comfortable environment for everyone, we will remind our team to be more proactive in monitoring quiet hours and ensuring all guests respect the comfort of others. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the pool view, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience on your next visit. Kind regards, Escotel Management
A***l
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
9.4
/10
Reviewed 59 week(s) ago
Cheap price, strategic location, but the facilities are really good, what makes you feel at home the most is the host (Bang Riko), the best 👍🏽👍🏽
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Find this review helpful?
Accommodation's Reply
06 Aug 2026
Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable review and for choosing our hotel. We truly appreciate your support and are glad you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Escotel Management
A***a
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
6.2
/10
Reviewed 64 week(s) ago
The room is damp, the floor needs a little renovation, the bathroom is also dirty. Hot water cannot be used
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Find this review helpful?
Accommodation's Reply
15 Aug 2025
Dear guest. Warm greetings from escotel vanili, thank you for staying at our place, And for taking the time to provide very positive feedback in the future, Our room was damp due to prolonged heavy rain, we have cleaned the dirty bathroom and treated it well We have replaced the hot water with an electric water heater We hope that in the future you can stay again at escotel Vanili. During your stay at our place if there is anything that is not pleasing either the service, facilities and amenities, please forgive us and we are improving ourselves to ensure better in the future. Thank you. Greetings from. Escotel Management
Translated by Google Icon
See original
m***d
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
8.4
/10
Reviewed 65 week(s) ago
The mattress is itchy. Everything else is good. The AC is cold. The hot water is good.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Find this review helpful?
Accommodation's Reply
15 Aug 2025
Dear guest. Warm greetings from escotel vanili, thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide very positive feedback for the future, the itchy mattress was due to dust and we have treated and vacuumed it well. We hope that you can stay again at escotel vanili in the future. During your stay with us, if there is anything that is not pleasing, whether it is the service, facilities or amenities, we apologize and we are improving ourselves to ensure better in the future. Thank you. Best regards from. Escotel Management
Translated by Google Icon
See original
D***e
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
8.5
/10
Reviewed 79 week(s) ago
Quiet location, near a 24-hour coin laundry, near Finns Beach Club, and great Wi-Fi!
3 people find it helpful
R***r
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
6.6
/10
Reviewed 81 week(s) ago
On the first night I stayed there was a disaster where the bathroom plaster ceiling collapsed. Imagine if that had happened in the area where I was sleeping on the bed, so I had to move rooms at 2 am on the first night I stayed.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
5 people find it helpful
G***i
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
7.5
/10
Reviewed 90 week(s) ago
The pool is not maintained. The blanket smells musty. But the service from the staff is good.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
2 people find it helpful
Accommodation's Reply
16 Feb 2025
Hello, warm greetings from us escotel vanili. Thank you for staying with us, we apologize for the inconvenience. Our pool was problematic due to the continuous rainfall for a week which caused the water to change color, but now our pool is clean and can be used. For the linen that smells due to the humid weather. Thank you very much for your input, we will continue to try to do our best. Hopefully you can visit again another time.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
N***l
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
7.8
/10
Reviewed 92 week(s) ago
Well, the hotel area is not that clean, especially the kitchen and pool. When I first check in, I felt like this place has noone taking care of. So dirty. They even didn't clean the room everyday except I asked for, the staff asking me like how long I stayed first and then wanna clean it. The room especially bathroom need deep cleaning. This place has great potential to be a nice and comfort place to stay but unfortunately the maintenance and cleanliness need extra attention from the staff. I hope the management start action to make it better place to stay.
Read More
4 people find it helpful
Accommodation's Reply
21 Jan 2025
Warmest greetings from Escotel Vanili Canggu. Thank you very much for staying at our place, and providing very positive input for the good and progress of Escotel Vanili in the future. We are happy and really appreciate opinions like this. On behalf of the Management of Escotel Vanili, we apologize for the inconvenience. comfortable while staying at our place, in fact we are in the process of repairing and improving it according to operational standards for Bali Tourism in particular and internationally in general. We hope that you will come back again and help recommend it to your family and colleagues. Thank you very much.
I***a
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
6.7
/10
Reviewed 94 week(s) ago
The place is dirty, the shower is broken,
Translated by Google Icon
See original
3 people find it helpful
Accommodation's Reply
17 Jan 2025
Sorry for the inconvenience, of course this will be the subject of our team's evaluation. Regarding the problem of our broken shower, we immediately fixed it on the same day, sis. Thank you for your trust, sis, who extended it for another 4 nights after the incident.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Udan S.
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
10.0
/10
Reviewed 95 week(s) ago
The room is nice and comfortable, especially with the affordable price, it's quite enjoyable.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
2 people find it helpful
Accommodation's Reply
17 Jan 2025
Hello sis, thank you for your feedback, sis. We look forward to seeing you again, sis.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Darwin A.
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
5.3
/10
Reviewed 96 week(s) ago
I booked 4 rooms for 2 nights via the app, when I checked in at 3 pm there was no receptionist and I called and they only came after 5 minutes and checked the room was dirty and smelly, the terrace was dirty and messy, because the family didn't feel comfortable we ended up not staying and looking for another place, the cost of 4 rooms for 2 nights cannot be refunded, this place is very disappointing for me. My suggestion is that the owner and management of Escotel Vanili must fix and improve again
Read More
Translated by Google Icon
See original
4 people find it helpful
Accommodation's Reply
02 Jan 2025
Sorry for the inconvenience, but according to information from our staff, you requested 4 rows of rooms on the 1st floor because there are parents who are unable to go up to the upper floor. However, it is very unfortunate that all the rooms on the 1st floor are fully booked and cannot accommodate your request but allocate 4 rows of rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor but it was rejected by you and you chose not to stay and requested a refund. However, because it was a last minute booking, you are non-refundable and we do not have the authority, regarding the rooms, all of our rooms are decent and clean, but once again we apologize for the inconvenience
Translated by Google Icon
See original
S***a
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
8.3
/10
Reviewed 105 week(s) ago
Actually, this hotel is quiet, not noisy, but the admin didn't check 1 by 1 WA from customers who extended, as a result when I returned from doublesix the room was already open, I was shocked where my things were, well from there I still forgave hmm, because my things were safe and nothing was missing, but why was the head of the bedsheet turned to the foot, how did I know? Because I checked before going to bed 🙂 ‍↔, on the first day also one of the pillows smelled of drool and there were drool marks, that's where I took it off, why did I extend there for 3 hours? Yes because I was lazy to bring a lot of stuff and the car couldn't turn back, as a result I spent 3 nights there, please fix it again.
Read More
Translated by Google Icon
See original
8 people find it helpful
r***t
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
9.1
/10
Reviewed 113 week(s) ago
Good, comfortable, cold AC, good wifi.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
3 people find it helpful
N***a
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
6.2
/10
Reviewed 113 week(s) ago
Don't bring a car if you come here because there is no parking space, maybe because I came at night so I got a room at the end of the 3rd floor with smelly pillow sheets, the water pump right above the room makes a noise every 5 minutes, but I think if you get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor the water pump won't be noisy🥹.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
7 people find it helpful
A***i
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
8.2
/10
Reviewed 116 week(s) ago
Yeah, it's good for that price,
Translated by Google Icon
See original
3 people find it helpful
M***D
icon-Transit
Transit
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA
8.4
/10
Reviewed 117 week(s) ago
The bathroom floor was very oily for another okay.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
3 people find it helpful
Number of reviews per page
20
40

Ready to make up your mind?

Book Your Stay Now
Others 4 Escotel Vanili Guest House

Disclaimer

Disclaimer: It is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that all photos are accurate. Traveloka will not be held responsible for any photo inaccuracies.