My InboxSavedMy Booking
AUD
Log In

Log in to your account

No account yet?
Register
Or log in with:
Facebook
Google
1
2
  1. Hotel
  2. Malaysia(12,682 hotel)
  3. Kuala Lumpur(2,816 hotel)
  4. Kuala Lumpur(2,816 hotel)
  5. Ampang(203 hotel)
  6. Penguin Homes @ 3 Towers KL City

Penguin Homes @ 3 Towers KL City

Apartments
Jalan Ampang, Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 50450
See All Photos
Traveloka
7.5 Convenient

From 60 reviews

TripAdvisor
-

No reviews yet

Facilities
AC
Swimming Pool
Parking
Elevator
WiFi
Location Info
Jalan Ampang, Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 50450
Nearby Places
Gleneagles Kuala Lumpur HospitalPublic Service
313 m
Jelatek LRT StationTransportation Hub
1.03 km
Royal Selangor Golf ClubSport
2.36 km
Cantaloupe
2.66 km
Popular in the Area
Petronas Twin TowerSight & Landmark
3.38 km
Bukit BintangNature
3.40 km
Bersepadu Selatan Bus TerminalTransportation Hub
9.80 km
Sunway Lagoon Theme ParkActivity & Games
18.06 km
Distances shown are based on straight line distances. Actual travel distances may vary.
Discover More Places on Map
Speed up your search by choosing what you need




Review by Traveloka users

Based on 60 reviews

7.5
Convenient
Fantastic
15
Very Good
18
Satisfying
0
Average
27
Poor
0
Cleanliness
Comfort
Meal
Location
Service
FN
Family vacation
RATED
6.0
/ 10
The check in & check out process was very slow, I waited for almost half hour. The house was clean but wifi very slow, tv had few basic channel only, closet was so small. Also very slow response from the owner.

Like this review?

I
Backpacking
RATED
6.0
/ 10
I came at 9 to check in with some bags and my daughter. they wouldn't let me in before I paid 200 rm for deposit and 50 for cleaning fee. (what kind of hotel you have to pay extra for cleaning, almost as much as the hotel price itself). I didn't have cash, so I told them to let me drop my bags first then ill go to atm and pay them deposit fee, but they don't want to. how am I supposed to run around town looking for atm at 9 pm with bags and kid? they didn't even want to see me in person. all conversation through whatsapp, I called they didn't want to answer. totally unprofessional. very very not recommended!

Like this review?

ma
Backpacking
RATED
5.5
/ 10
the studio just nice look but the mattress got bedbug,also there is no wifi over there no towel provide..very not satisfied..lack of service even I have to wait for 30 minutes to staff coming to give the key and card..add on rm50 for cleaning that's not fair..the staff make money from that..they should put in the price before we buy in the apps..wtf..need more improvement..others is good...very disappointing..hope management make it this serious

1 liked this review

HM
Medical Travel
RATED
6.0
/ 10
I will never recommend this place to any one. it's better to go to a hotel with 5 star then going to a place like this which at the end they will ask for more money then what you should pay, please think twice before choosing this place. very disappointing.

1 liked this review

W
Business travel
RATED
4.5
/ 10
the hotel is not in the kl city.. rm30 for cleaning services and 200 for deposit.. I am not staying and the hotel cannot refundable. and I am just wasting my money to book this suite.

Like this review?

RATED
9.7
/ 10

Like this review?

aa
Business travel
RATED
6.0
/ 10
We couldn't find the lobby and even the safe guard unable to speak english. They don't understand what we are trying to say. We have to take lift to each floor and ended it up with just walk away from there. The payment has been made through online banking and we just lost our money without staying there. So annoyed with the service.

Like this review?

NF
Family vacation
RATED
5.9
/ 10
Very bad service. no briefly explanation on how to check in at the apartment. the apartment is not easy to access, the owner only left the keys at the mailbox and customer need to find out wheres the mailbox which is without details explanation. even at the web have been stated that extra charge will accrued (cleaning service), why not the charges included in the payment? the workers come to our room to collect the cleaning service charges, which is this is very unprofessional. Do improve the service.

Like this review?

sh
RATED
5.4
/ 10
the owner not around when we wanted to check in at 10.30 pm. and no key and hp no not contactable. we had to book to another hotel @12 am. not recommended to book at this apartment if last minute booking and late night check in

Like this review?

ad
Medical Travel
RATED
5.2
/ 10
Everything is bad... Be careful don't book here.. If you are not ready to be disappointed... 1. Security will hold you for 1 hour for not knowing the room that you book because the owner cannot be called at all! 2. You will go to management office to wait for another 20 mins to get the Tenant number - Penguin home 3. TV inside the room is not working, it can be seen that the Tenant is not care about the Apartment 4. The tenant was looking for new cable to make tv works, result the cable is wrong, we don't have tv for 24 hour of booking! 5. The Tenant will asked you for extra 30RM for cleaning fee (a.k.a after disappointment that you encountered), and 200RM for deposit. The number on the advertising was wrong also and the tenant answer to us was not really polite at all, it was a very terrible experience with this penguin home..

Like this review?

1
2
<p>Deposit is required during check-in using cash</p> <p>A tax is imposed by the city: MYR 10.00 /room per night</p>
Hotel Description
Check-in and Check-out Time

Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM

Location
Penguin Homes @ 3 Towers KL City is a accommodation in a good neighborhood, which is located at Ampang.

The accommodation is located only 1.03 km away from Jelatek LRT Station.

Not only well positioned, but Penguin Homes @ 3 Towers KL City is also one of accommodations near the following Gleneagles Kuala Lumpur Hospital within 0.31 km and Jelatek LRT Station within 1.03 km.

About Penguin Homes @ 3 Towers KL City

The accommodation’s fitness center is a must-try during your stay here.

Have an enjoyable and relaxing day at the pool, whether you’re traveling solo or with your loved ones.

Penguin Homes @ 3 Towers KL City is a wise choice for travelers visiting Ampang.

Read More
Hotel Policy
Check in: 3pm<br>Check out: 11am<br>Deposit: RM300<br>Cleaning fees: RM50/ stay (excluded from room payment)<br>Property contact number: +60182110293<br><br>Dear guest, please contact us in advance and provide your contact number and email address in arrange for check-in and key collection. Kindly note we do not have 24 hours reception desk and the residences security strictly requires guest information in order to check in. Therefore, please contact us directly in order for smoother check in to avoid hassle and unpleasant stay. <p> Pets are NOT allowed. </p> <p> Smoking is strictly not allowed in this property, and smoking area is available. </p>
Read More
Facilities
  • Nearby Facilities
    • ATM/Banking
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop
    • Grocery
    • Hair salon
    • Laundry
    • Shops
    • Supermarket
  • In-room Facilities
    • Cable TV
    • Desk
    • Hairdryer
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Shower
    • TV
  • General
    • AC
    • Non-smoking room
    • Swimming pool
    • Smoke-free
  • Things to Do
    • Fitness center
    • Outdoor pool
  • Public Facilities
    • Parking
    • Elevator
  • Hotel Services
    • 24-hour security
    • Multilingual staff
  • Connectivity
    • Free WiFi
  • Sports and Recreations
    • Fitness center
    Disclaimer: It is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that all photos are accurate. Traveloka will not be held responsible for any photo inaccuracies.
    24 Hour Customer Service1800-954-576 or +61 29-053-7140