7.8
Pleasant
From 17 reviews
Cleanliness

7.4

Room Comfort

8.2

Service and Facilites

7.4

Sort by
Most Relevant
Preferences
See All

Traveler Reviews Zleepaway - Condado Tropic Sun

Number of reviews per page
20
40
Top reviews
Verified traveler
2.0
/10
Reviewed 317 week(s) ago

Hotels.com verified review

Address of accomodation in listing different to premises we were sent to, insufficient bedding, insufficient sheets, no contact with any staff, no information or wifi login provided, dirty floors old food left from previous guests,huge cleaning charge (despite filthy state of rooms) on top of room rate and further amounts have been charged to card without authorisation (challenge with bank pending) missing light bulbs, plastic left on lampshades clearly bearing signs saying “do not operate until plastic removed” , cooking utensils filthy with old food, appeared not to have been washed at all. No response from management to requests or emails about bedding, offered to come and clean after we had cleaned, then charged us almost $100USD cleaning charge after checkout for filthy room!!!! Don’t stay here, go anywhere else
Read More
MARCO
10.0
/10
Reviewed 335 week(s) ago

Hotels.com verified review

I stayed at the apartments on Avenida Condado with my two teenagers, and it was just right for us. Perfect location just a couple of blocks from the beach, with drugstores, shopping, all kinds of restaurants, and of course, all the fancy luxury hotels right nearby. Of course this isn't a fancy luxury hotel by any means. It's a simple, plain, completely adequate apartment, with a full kitchen and (eclectic assortment of) kitchenware. It was easy to find, easy to check in (all via text), and super convenient. Armando was an excellent host, communicating well with directions and explanations, and was super flexible and generous with us. There's no parking, but we didn't have a car and didn't need one. We enjoyed the nearby Museum of Contemporary Art and went to a movie at the theater across the street from the Museum. And the bus to Old San Juan is just a block or two away. In all, exactly the right place for us, and unbeatable for the price.
Read More
Jose
8.0
/10
Reviewed 370 week(s) ago

Expedia Group verified review

Excellent and convenient location. A few blocks from casinos and restaurants.
Thomas
10.0
/10
Reviewed 384 week(s) ago

Expedia Group verified review

Everyone is so friendly awesome food clean area and beach everything you need for a stay just around the corner. Biggest Wal-Mart ever about 10 min walk.
Verified traveler
10.0
/10
Reviewed 387 week(s) ago

Expedia Group verified review

Though there are some areas of improvement, it is very convenient, I like the kitchen , very simple but complete to serve the purpose. My family and me we were engaged in getting things done, cooking, cleaning and organizing the rooms. I like it.
Mau
8.0
/10
Reviewed 389 week(s) ago

Expedia Group verified review

This apartment was ideal for our family of four in a three day stay. Well located, comfortable, clean and cozy. The staff was always always one text away and ready to answer questions. A great option for families.
Jean
8.0
/10
Reviewed 397 week(s) ago

Expedia Group verified review

Nice place to lay your head down at night and get rest. Apartment style rooms. The studio I stayed in was small and needs some improvements but my stay was perfect. Suggestion: Secondary locks!! I felt safe because I know the area well but I would have felt much safer with more locks on the (glass) door. Very private and no one was around (hotel staff, maids, etc.)
Read More
Cynthia
6.0
/10
Reviewed 421 week(s) ago

Hotels.com verified review

Location is everything with this rental. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and eating. The only thing that was a major source of contention was parking. There is NO parking anywhere around the area. This caused us major issues and almost ruined our vacation. It was very stressful every night trying to find a place to park and unload/load our stuff. If you are not renting a car this place is perfect, if you plan on renting a car then I would look elsewhere. There is only a window a/c unit in the bedroom, the rest of the apt was very hot. I would have liked another unit in the living/dining/kitchen area as well.
Read More
Joseph
8.0
/10
Reviewed 421 week(s) ago

Hotels.com verified review

Great location. Just 3 blocks from the beach and shopping and restaurants. 1 block from Walgreens and cvs to pick up little things you may need along the way. Downside no wifi in room but was great just 2 blocks to Starbucks and all the wi if you need there. Overall great price and great location for the buck. Plenty of hot water and sitting area to plan your day.
Read More
Verified traveler
6.0
/10
Reviewed 452 week(s) ago

Hotels.com verified review

Tried to call prior to arrival and nobody called back. Received a text the night before with information on how to retrieve keys because these are individual apartments. They respond to text messages quickly. But you are unable to contact them prior to arrival. The decoration is deteriorated from the pictures. The futon is completely flat and broken. I was unable to watch the TV because it is located above the futon facing the kitchen sink and you cant move it as it is screwed to the wall. You could not see it from the bed either. The shower is inside the room. No privacy. The bed is not very comfortable and not decorated as shown. The ottoman cannot be used as it pealed. No closet. Clothing is exposed in room. The front of the apartment looks like an abandoned store front. Not nice at all. You have to struggle for parking because the locals will use it. The manager was responsive to my requests. The location is great. Two blocks from the ocean and many restaurants and bars around. There are weird curtains covering the two glass doors and there is a gap in between the doors which does not make it seem safe. You are unable to lock the metal gate from the inside, so at night the only barrier to the street is a double business-like glass door. I would pay a little more to go somewhere else. The interior look like it was a barber shop turned into an apartment. Maybe other apartments in the complex are nicer.
Read More
Verified traveler
icon-Business and Leisure with Children
Business and Leisure with Children
10.0
/10
Reviewed 317 week(s) ago

Expedia Group verified review

No hay casi donde estacionarse un poco difícil de lo demás todo bien .
Paula
10.0
/10
Reviewed 377 week(s) ago

Hotels.com verified review

Hubo comunicación desde el principio, hasta el final, muy atento a nuestras necesidades. El apartamento cómodo, cuenta con su sala con tv, comedor, cocina equipada, dormitorio con dos camas dobles y una sencilla, baño y agua caliente. No cuenta con estacionamiento. Muy buena ubicación, cerca de farmacias, tiendas, restaurantes, playas.
Read More
David
10.0
/10
Reviewed 455 week(s) ago

Hotels.com verified review

Mi opinion, complacido pero tienen que mejorar la puerta de entrada en cristal no hay privacidad, la puerta tiene un espacio que puedes ver para adentro, la puerta tiene una cortina de ventana larguisima para tapar que se vea para dentro,esto puede ocacionar un accidente. Es una critica que deben trabajar lo antes posible, dificil recomendar el estudio con este detalle cuando uno busca privacidad y seguridad.
Read More
You’ve read all the top reviews.
Number of reviews per page
20
40