1. Hotel
  2. Philippines(4,352 hotel)
  3. Aklan(483 hotel)
  4. Boracay Island(453 hotel)
  5. Balabag(298 hotel)
  6. Sunset Cottages

Sunset Cottages

Diniwid, Barangay Balabag, Boracay Island, Station 1, Balabag, Boracay Island, Philippines, 5608
Exterior / Building
See all photos
Based on 3 traveler reviews
24-Hour Front Desk

Nearby attractions
Diniwid Beach
(0.11 km)
Balinghai Beach
(0.31 km)
Punta Bunga Beach
(0.88 km)
Happy Dreamland
(1.01 km)
Review by Traveloka users

0 Traveloka customers have stayed in this hotel and given reviews:

Ouch! Seems like no review fits the current filters. Please change or reset your filters to show reviews.
Based on
3 reviews
Review from
Solo travel0
Friends getaway2
Rating Result
Very Bad
Very Good
Jill U
Wonderful stay!
The location is great! Located on Diniwid Beach away from the craziness of White Beach but you can walk there in approx. 10 minutes. There are restaurants located right on Diniwid Beach so you don't have to leave. The views are amazing and it's great to relax on the large patio or take a swim in the ocean which is steps away. The cottage is clean, safe and has everything you need. The outdoor kitchen is also great to make your morning coffee & breakfast. Abi was very helpful & responsive. I would highly recommend staying here.
Couples - Apr 17, 2017
Bob b
I booked thru home away and they took 2 extra days..niether they nor Abi will take responsiblity. for this but worse is that last night someone broke into our room yes into th room. the gate was not locked as Abi said it would be.. I am big and strong and chased him away..almost stepping on a large snake in the process my companions were terrified and demanded we leave. I asked Abi for a full refund of xtra 2 nights I was charged for as well as taking home away they both said other person was responsible I then asked Abi for %50% of left over days and she said get it from Homeaway. hahahah they said they sent to her so no. chance we are leaving now and I would strongly recommend you do not stay here. dishonest folks and dangerous if I was not big it could have gone much worse sorry Abi but you have not treated us with honour oh I would also not us Homeaway as they are either incompetent or dishonest
Friends getaway - Feb 11, 2017
John A
Go there
Very good response from Abi the manager answered every query.Clean,amazing views,well stocked kitchen,nice quiet beach,value for money.Couldnt ask for more.Will definately be back soon. THANKS ABI!!! BOOK EARLY THO BECAUSE THERE ARE ONLY TWO HUTS.
Friends getaway - Feb 9, 2017
See other reviews

Hotel facility


Hotel policy

  • General
    • Family room
    • Smoking area
    • AC
    • Non-smoking room
    • Terrace
  • In-room Facilities
    • Desk
    • Refrigerator
    • Kitchenette
  • Public Facilities
    • Safety deposit box
    • WiFi in public area
  • Accessibilty
    • In-room accessibility
    • Wheelchair accessible
  • Food and Drinks
    • Breakfast with surcharge
  • Hotel Services
    • 24-hour Receptionist

Check-in and Check-out Time

Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM

Staying at Sunset Cottages is a good choice when you are visiting Station 1.

The apartment has a very good location, also near the Godofredo P Airport (MPH), which is only 7.68 km away.

This apartment is very easy to find since it is strategically positioned close to public facilities.

About Sunset Cottages

If you plan to have a long-term stay, staying at Sunset Cottages is the right choice for you. Providing wide range of facilities and great service quality, this accommodation certainly makes you feel at home.

This apartment is the best spot for you who desire a serene and peaceful getaway, far away from the crowds.

Splendid service together with wide range of facilities provided will make you complain for nothing during your stay at Sunset Cottages.

24-hours front desk is available to serve you, from check-in to check-out, or any assistance you need. Should you desire more, do not hesitate to ask the front desk, we are always ready to accommodate you.

WiFi is available within public areas of the property to help you to stay connected with family and friends.

With all facilities offered, Sunset Cottages is the right place to stay.

Disclaimer: It is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that all photos are accurate. Traveloka will not be held responsible for any photo inaccuracies.