1. Hotel
  2. Malaysia(5,797 hotel)
  3. Terengganu(271 hotel)
  4. Besut(31 hotel)
  5. Perhentian Island(17 hotel)
  6. Perhentian Island Resort

Perhentian Island Resort

Resort
Pulau Perhentian Besar Malaysia, Daerah Besut,, Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Island, Besut, Malaysia, 22200
Others
Exterior / Building
Exterior / Building
Nearby View and Attractions
Nearby View and Attractions
See all photos
Based on 932 traveler reviews
Swimming Pool
Restaurant
WiFi

Nearby attractions
Pro Diver`s World
(0.33 km)
Sekolah Kebangsaan Pulau Perhentian
(1.72 km)
Seahorse Diver
(2.76 km)
Bukit Keluang Beach
(18.86 km)
Log in to access hotel deals up to 25% OFF! Log in now.
Review by Traveloka users
Review

6 Traveloka customers have stayed in this hotel and given reviews:

9.7
Room: We stayed in the premier chalet which is right behind the premier beach front, we can still see the beach right from our room. Perfect and very convenient layout of the chalets. Room is clean and comfortable, we can still hear the waves from the room with door closed. It's a resort with low density and private beach hence the surroundings are relaxing and peaceful. Room is without TV - which we're totally ok with it. There's no WiFi in the room area, but the 3G receptions are good for Celcom and Maxis. Restaurants: Food are ok but don't set any high expectations in the island for food. Food is a bit pricey as compared to the rest offered in Perhentian. Beach: Lovely amazing long beach with turtles hanging around the bay almost all the time. I think this is the main selling point. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and will definitely recommend friends and family to PIR. I will definitely come again next year.
5.4
There are 4 things make me super upset with Perhentian Island Resort. My expectation towards PIR is very high as this is not my 1st visit to perhentian. 1. I was so excited for PIR breakfast buffet. I thought it must be great. but so frustrated with it. the food presentation, quality, the cutleries, the table not up to the hotel standard. How come there is no table setting and the table is so dirty? the cultures dirty. not wiped. they and the butter! they just put it in a bowl. and there are so many fly!!! 2. During my 2nd day i've asked for housekeeping to make up my room. As I am paying the same amount as per my 1st day, I would expect it should looks like how I enter the room for the 1st time. All they did was take out my rubbish and give me a new towel. they don even change my bedsheet, not even reorganize bedsheet, replenish my minibar and my toiletries, mop and sweep my floor, clean my washroom and my balcony. What kind of make up my room is this? 3. Who machine their grass on Sunday morning? it was sunday. out of 7 days a week. hotel management decided to machine their grass on Sunday morning! it was noisy. Me and my husband have to leave the hotel due to bad noise. I even complaint to the front desk and she said they have to do it today. no choice. This is not my 1st experienced staying in a hotel. and I chose PIR for the great location and I also expect for great service equivalent to the amount of money that I've spent. But this is so frustrating. I hope the hotel management would take my feedback seriously.
9.6
Best vacation good hospitality prompt services. Warm and friendly staff delicious fruit juices Kudos to resort crew.
9.4
Love the fine white Sandy beach, the dinner is authentic-, must try ( kampung Fried rice, Singapore Fried bee hoon, on the Alar carte. Their services are superb too.
9.4
We got the new renovated room with balcony and we love it. The location was great. Love the white sandy beach. We got breakfast and took the dinner buffet. The food is average they need to improve the food.
8.0
Very good place. Good people. Has their own jetty and squirrels are everywhere
First
Prev
1
Next
Last
Based on
932 reviews
Rating
Location
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Review from
Business4
Couples425
Solo travel11
Family235
Friends getaway136
Rating Result
Very Bad
108
Bad
156
Average
267
Very Good
282
Extraordinary
119
Annabelle C
Nice Hotel and staff
Overall the property is really nice : Large room with terrace with park view, the equipment are nice and the staff adorable. It shows signs of bad maintenance : window piece replace with piece of wood, blinders broken when we arrived and not replaced spontaneously until we asked. beach chair squatted by all other island and no one says anything as a result sometime no chair for us staying there :-)). The garden is beautiful and full of animals with is very pleasant. And the snorkeling in front of the hotel is awesome with big turtles cruising all day and nice coral on both side. easy Diving.Really nice place but need to be cared of.It was really enjoyable to be after the high season way less crowded.
- Nov 8, 2017
azarinak
Love the beach not the resort!
This was my 2nd time in Perhentian but first time stayed at PIR. I went there with my husband and 4 teenage children during the school break. We stayed for 4d3n. Booked thru the agent during Matta Fair. We took the full board package. The location is excellence. The beach is fantastic. May be the best beach on the island! The view was very scenic with crystal clear sea water. The reasons I rated poor for this resort are the food and the condition of the whole resort itself. Upon arrival, we have been put in the chalet (two rooms next to each other) at the back of the property. we had a view of a cement drain and a bushes/forest which gave a spooky feeling at night. After one night, my husb paid RM400 extra to move to a beach front chalet/rooms, but it really wasn’t anything special. Since we have teenage children, we booked two rooms. No tv or wifi in the rooms, which we knew already but having both would make the trip more comfortable and also mean that we could perhaps have stayed longer. Come on, we have teenage kids! 😉 The food! Arggghh.. believe on what u read. The food are far beyond average. It was terrible. We regret that we took the full board package. Even during the BBQ night, the only seafood served were ‘ikan bawal’ and small size squid. I read all the response from the manager to all reviews. The manager keep on mentioning will take necessary action especially about the food; but till we arrived there, the same issues still happened. However, we still enjoyed our stay due to having nice and wonderful beach which where the turtle easily spotted. So sad that such a nice resort with best beach is in a degradation state!
Family - Nov 8, 2017
adam p
Beach was best bit.
SimiliAr to other reviews, beach was best bit of hotel. Hotel starting to feel rundown but rooms are ok. Not quite as luxury as website makes out. Staff are friendly food ok. Kayak hire cheap, we used one to get to turtle beach in next cove-highly recommend doing this as beach was amazing & virtually deserted!
- Nov 4, 2017
MSP_V_66
the resort had its glorious times...
It's a pity that a such a nice resort is in a such a degradation state! I'm sure it was much better years ago ... The rooms are not too clean and look old. The resort definitely needs a huge revamping! Outside also a good maintenance is required. I can understand it's not easy to maintain when there is a jungle behind and it's raining quite often. Breakfast is quite poor in quality. The staff are very-very kind and helpful. The beach in front is one of the most beautiful on the island. We saw turtles in the sea every day and also monitoring lizards walking around the resort. Management, why don't you invest in refurbishing the resort and deep cleaning?
- Nov 1, 2017
Quapi
Amazing beach, hotel in bad shape, stuff not very friendly or helpfull
First: The beach is amazing, no doubt! However, the hotel is in bad shape, the furniture old. The safe and light next to the bed did not work although some came to fix it. The stuff is not very friendly or helpfull. In the restaurant were we ate for dinner they forgot my dish and did not even say sorry or so.
Couples - Oct 25, 2017
See other reviews
Effective 1 September 2017, hotel guests who are non-Malaysian or non-Permanent Residents of Malaysia are required to pay a tourism tax of MYR 10 nett per night per room forsee more

Hotel facility

Description

Hotel policy

  • Food and Drinks
    • A la carte breakfast
    • A la carte dinner
    • A la carte lunch
    • Breakfast
    • Buffet breakfast
    • Buffet dinner
    • Buffet lunch
    • No alcohol
  • Sports and Recreations
    • Beach volleyball
    • Billiard
    • Canoeing
    • Diving
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Snorkeling
    • Volleyball
  • Things to Do
    • Beach towel
    • Beach umbrella
    • Karaoke
    • Outdoor facilities
    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa
  • Business Facilities
    • Business center
    • Computer station
    • Conference room
    • Meeting facilities
    • Photocopier
  • Public Facilities
    • Restaurant
    • Room service
    • Safety deposit box
    • WiFi in public area
  • In-room Facilities
    • Refrigerator
    • Shower
  • Hotel Services
    • Money changer
    • Limited hours room service
  • General
    • Non-smoking room
    • Swimming pool
  • Connectivity
    • Internet point

Check-in and Check-out Time

Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM

Location
Staying at Perhentian Island Resort is a good choice when you are visiting Pulau Perhentian Besar.

This resort is very easy to find since it is strategically positioned close to public facilities.

About Perhentian Island Resort

Have fun with various entertaining facilities for you and the whole family at Perhentian Island Resort, a wonderful accommodation for your family holiday.

This resort is the best spot for you who desire a serene and peaceful getaway, far away from the crowds.

Splendid service together with wide range of facilities provided will make you complain for nothing during your stay at Perhentian Island Resort.

Have an enjoyable and relaxing day at the pool, whether you’re traveling solo or with your loved ones.

Get the best deal for finest quality of spa treatment to unwind and rejuvenate yourself.

Savor your favorite dishes with special cuisines from Perhentian Island Resort exclusively for you.

WiFi is available within public areas of the property to help you to stay connected with family and friends.

Perhentian Island Resort is a resort with great comfort and excellent service according to most resort's guests.

With all facilities offered, Perhentian Island Resort is the right place to stay.

Pets are NOT allowed.

Disclaimer: It is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that all photos are accurate. Traveloka will not be held responsible for any photo inaccuracies.
evtbvsrwfq