1. Hotel
  2. Malaysia(5,801 hotel)
  3. Penang(544 hotel)
  4. Penang Island(484 hotel)
  5. Tanjung Bungah(49 hotel)
  6. Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort

Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort

Hotel
527 Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang Island, Penang, Malaysia, 11200
Exterior / Building
Exterior / Building
Swimming Pool
Sport Facility
Functional Hall
See all photos
Impressive
8.3/10
According to 224 guests
2 guests talked about strategic locationGood hotel with great falicities and strategic location.
Yim H. S.
See all reviews
Based on 788 traveler reviews
AC
Parking
24-Hour Front Desk
Swimming Pool
Elevator
Restaurant
WiFi

Nearby attractions
Tanjung Bungah Floating Mosque
(1.22 km)
Mount Miriam Hospital
(1.54 km)
Straits Quay Marina Mall
(2.76 km)
Gurney Drive
(3.98 km)
Log in to access hotel deals up to 25% OFF! Log in now.
Review by Traveloka users
Review

Based on 134 reviews

8.3
Impressive
Fantastic
49
Very Good
126
Satisfying
23
Average
25
Poor
0
Cleanliness
Comfort
Meal
Location
Service
Show reviews that mention...
9.7
- Family vacation
Great for my family. Just nice and big space of room
8.7
- Family vacation
A great stay but poor lift services.
6.0
- Family vacation
Pls check your reservation and no 5 services its very rude... Better send for training
5.5
- Romantic Vacation
Staff not friendly and receptionist hard to answer phone call...air condition not cold...room smelly..
9.1
- Family vacation
Big pool and great paradise suite.
8.5
- Family vacation
The room, the food and the pool is very good.
8.4
- Family vacation
Everything was ok but the activity like jet skies to expensive
8.8
- Family vacation
Good for family vacation. Recommended!
8.5
- Family vacation
Nice view nice place with reasonable price
8.5
- Family vacation
Nice hotel for family trip and big room.
First
Prev
1
2
3
14
Next
Last
Based on
788 reviews
Rating
Location
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Review from
Business32
Couples249
Solo travel40
Family237
Friends getaway71
Rating Result
Very Bad
60
Bad
71
Average
203
Very Good
322
Extraordinary
132
roostown
We Return Again
lost count the number of times wife and I have stayed here ..its like a home away from home.. and why some ask do we keep coming back to Rainbow .. Well it is mainly due to staff and their friendly approach..location ,,half way between Georgetown and Batu Ferringhi . Of an evening the hotel runs a free shuttle bus at 7pm to Batu Ferringhi.. also a free shuttle bus to Komtar another to Gurney Plaza The hotel is doing refurbishment of rooms on the top three floors and we were lucky enough to get one on the 25th floor and was very surprised by the changes unfortunately will not be back next year but planning return again in 2019 price wise this hotel is far a better offer than any hotel in Batu Ferringhi which really ..these hotels are ripping off tourists with their high charges when you compare. ALL rooms ans suites have a balcony at Rainbow ..ask for a room on the higher floors and on the mosque side of the hotel ...room 11 on any floor will give you great views..eg 2311...2411..2511
Couples - Nov 16, 2017
vicky m
Amazing Beachfront
The best part about this hotel 'resort' was it's location. It is right on the beach, you wake up looking out over the water and it's beautiful. The price isn't bad if you find the good deals and the drive isn't far from the airport. The hotel service needs lots of work and everyone is a trainee. Their customer care isn't good and the hotel food isn't good either. I would suggest using the fridge in the room and purchasing breakfast items from the store. The housekeeping is poor and when you use your coffee cups in the morning they rinse them at the sink and set them back on the counter for you. The 'cafe' in the front doesn't open until later in the day because their staff are all working in multiple locations in the hotel. The coffee isn't good and frankly the pictures are a false advertisement. If you want to eat, save your money and enjoy your vacation by going across the street. The food across the street is great, we only ate at the hotel twice other than the daily breakfast. We learned quick to leave to get a good meal. The pool is nice and the beach is also nice. There is a business that offers boat activities next door which were fabulous and wonderful to deal with. I would stay there again because of the location. The rooms were basically clean, just older and warn down.
Family - Oct 24, 2017
AlewTheJust
Bad Service, OK hotel
VERY IMPORTANT: if you intend to book a room in this hotel, make sure that you contact the room manager before your departure & read below. ANOTHER IMPORTANT NOTE: Everything in the room is functional. Including the air conditioner. Make sure to press the key in the hole when you enter to activate the electricity power inside the room. I did not know this & I thought the air conditioner and other utilities were broken until the room manager showed me the trick. Hotel comments: How to put this. Bad in-house Management system & terrible Front Desk service. Serviceable Room manager. Overall OK facilities. I am 28. I just started a career. I could afford some proper 4 stars hotels but I did not want to spend a fortune although I could, so I picked this hotel for this reason and because it had access to a beach & to a swimming pool. First impression, you enter the lobby, you think "not bad, not bad at all" and then quickly the first disillusions come. Naturally I requested the keys to my room. The receptionist announced me she could not help me get my room because I booked my hotel room on booking.com or else, and that in this configuration my booking does not belong to the hotel but another management within the establishment. Complicated right? I insisted so I gave up at the end. Fine I said, call me the hotel manager. The manager is not here she said. I said fine can you call this number please (A number that I randomly found by emailing the room manager prior to my departure because I wanted everything to be in order before my departure). Guess what she responded ? "The hotel charges 1 RM per minute", or should I say I had to give give her a bribe ! I was appalled but I kept my cool. Quickly I understood I had no choice but to bribe her get my room. So I called the room manager. Once I reached the room manager, he delivered a good service and that to the rest of my stay. Now the good sides: The hotel was quite cheap actually for what it is. The room was quite clean. Let me detail on this. It was not really up to the UK/ EU cleanliness standards but close. Narrow front Beach, average beach view. Nice swimming pool. Overall I would say it was not a bad experience at all, apart from the appalling in-house management system. Conclusion: If you can afford a better hotel and if you do not want to bother arguing with the hotel staff & if you require to stay in a hotel with overall good standard. BE ON YOUR WAY. If you are looking for a cheap hotel with a front beach, a nice swimming pool and not too far from Georgetown. THIS HOTEL IS FOR YOU THEN.
Solo travel - Oct 24, 2017
aqilahyahya52
Ok
The front desk is so slow. It took me like almost 15 mins to check in. The trainee at the reception kinda clueless. The room just ok. We are a bit unlucky because the linen got a blood stain from the previous guest.
Family - Oct 14, 2017
Thillai A
Team building
This resort is great for family and friends especially if you're booking under the hotel as they have a reception counter for the guests. As for K Suites at Rainbow Paradise Penang you'll be greeted by the check in staff personally for payments and check out. Any issues with the rooms you'll have to call the person to come and settle personally unlike for hotel guest of Rainbow Paradise Penang. It's a 2 separate entity. Don't be confused. Same property address but operated differently. The rooms we booked are large. For a room of 4pax you'll have a separate area for dining and a pantry and sleeping room separate. The only setback was the Aircon is not strong as the capacity is only 1Hp instead of 1.5 or 2Hp. Water pressure is weak for the top floors. Bathroom sink tap water is just trickling. Shower pressure is ok but not strong. Parking is good. Security is good too. Looking for good food there's an Indian restaurant which serves good meals just across the road. On the whole the place is great. Just next to the beach. A short drive by car/Uber you'll be in Batu Ferringi area famous for Big Star hotels and Hard Rock cafe/hotel. Food and cheap souvenirs available too.
Friends getaway - Oct 7, 2017
See other reviews
Effective 1 September 2017, hotel guests who are non-Malaysian or non-Permanent Residents of Malaysia are required to pay a tourism tax of MYR 10 nett per night per room forsee more

Hotel facility

Description

Hotel policy

  • Food and Drinks
    • A la carte dinner
    • A la carte lunch
    • Restaurant with AC
    • Bar
    • Breakfast
    • Breakfast and dinner
    • Breakfast and lunch
    • Buffet breakfast
    • Buffet dinner
    • Buffet lunch
    • Cafe
    • Continental breakfast
    • Gala dinner
    • Poolside bar
    • Bar
  • Hotel Services
    • Welcoming drinks
    • Concierge
    • 24-hour Receptionist
    • 24-hour security
    • Late check-out
    • Laundry service
    • Luggage storage
    • Medical service
    • Tours
    • Wedding service
  • Things to Do
    • Children play area
    • Children pool
    • Fitness center
    • Garden
    • Massage
    • Outdoor pool
    • Parasol
    • Private beach nearby
    • Spa
  • In-room Facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Cable TV
    • Desk
    • Hairdryer
    • In-room safe
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Shower
    • TV
  • Public Facilities
    • Parking
    • Elevator
    • 24-hour room service
    • Restaurant
    • Room service
    • Safety deposit box
    • WiFi in public area
  • Sports and Recreations
    • Beach volleyball
    • Fitness
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Surfing
    • Table tennis
    • Tennis
  • Nearby Facilities
    • ATM/Banking
    • Beauty salon
    • Grocery
    • Hair salon
    • Laundry
    • Shops
  • General
    • AC
    • Family room
    • Non-smoking room
    • Terrace
  • Business Facilities
    • Conference room
    • Meeting facilities
    • Projector
  • Shuttle Service
    • Airport transfer with surcharge
    • Airport transfer
  • Transportation
    • Limited parking
  • Connectivity
    • LAN Internet

Check-in and Check-out Time

Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM

Location
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort is located in area / city Tanjung Bungah.

There are plenty of tourist attractions nearby, such as Tanjung Bungah Floating Mosque within 0.32 km, and Mount Miriam Hospital within 2.94 km.

About Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort

Have fun with various entertaining facilities for you and the whole family at Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort, a wonderful accommodation for your family holiday.

This hotel is the best spot for you who desire a serene and peaceful getaway, far away from the crowds.

Be ready to get the unforgettable stay experience by its exclusive service, completed by a full range of facilities to cater all your needs.

The hotel’s fitness center is a must-try during your stay here.

Have an enjoyable and relaxing day at the pool, whether you’re traveling solo or with your loved ones.

Get the best deal for finest quality of spa treatment to unwind and rejuvenate yourself.

24-hours front desk is available to serve you, from check-in to check-out, or any assistance you need. Should you desire more, do not hesitate to ask the front desk, we are always ready to accommodate you.

Savor your favorite dishes with special cuisines from Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort exclusively for you.

WiFi is available within public areas of the property to help you to stay connected with family and friends.

Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort is a hotel with great comfort and excellent service according to most hotel's guests.

Enjoy luxurious treats and incomparable experience by staying at Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort.


Message from Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort:

Effective from June 1, 2014, the City Council of Penang will impose a Local Council Tax of MYR 3 per room per night for 4 and 5-star hotels, and MYR 2 per room per night for 0 to 3-star hotels. The star rating will be in accordance to the rating from Local Council and should the rating differ from the website, the local council rating will apply. This fee is payable directly to the hotel upon check-in and is not included in the room rate and taxes stated herein.

With effect from 01 September 2017, with reference to the Law of Malaysia Act 791, Tourism Act 2017, hotel guests who are non-Malaysian or non-Permanent Resident of Malaysia, are committed to a Tourism Tax of MYR 10.00 nett per room night of stay as determined and imposed by the Malaysian Government, which is not included in the reservation and will be collected by the hotel upon check in. This is to be applied in-addition to existing fees/taxes levied and the existing local tourism fee in Penang.


Pets are NOT allowed.

Smoking is strictly not allowed in this property, and smoking area is available.

Disclaimer: It is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that all photos are accurate. Traveloka will not be held responsible for any photo inaccuracies.
evtbvsrwfq