Download App
SGD
Log In
Register
Transports
Accommodations
Things to Do
Travel Add-ons

Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan

Hotels
Jalan Mulawarman No. 15, Tarakan Barat, Tarakan, Kalimantan Utara, Indonesia, 77111
See Map
EXTERIOR_BUILDING Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan
LOBBY Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan
ENTERTAINMENT_FACILITY Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan
SWIMMING_POOL Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan
FUNCTIONAL_HALL Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan
FUNCTIONAL_HALL Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan
BAR_CAFE_LOUNGE Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan
See All Photos
8.3
Impressive
From 559 reviews

About Accommodation

Read More
Staying at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan is a good choice when you are visiting West Tarakan. 24-hours front desk is available to serve you, from check-in to check-out, or any assistance you need. Should you desire more, do not hesitate to ask the front desk, we are always ready to accommodate you. WiFi is available within public areas of the property to help you to stay connected with family and friends.

Main Facilities

Read More
AC
Restaurant
Swimming Pool
24-Hour Front Desk
Parking
Elevator
WiFi

What Guests Say About Their Stay

See All Reviews
Strategic Location (14)
Friendly Staffs (12)
Excellent Service (2)
Tasty Breakfast (3)
8.5
/ 10
Titin W.
Nice and comfortable hotel...

Location Info

Discover More Places
Jalan Mulawarman No. 15, Tarakan Barat, Tarakan, Kalimantan Utara, Indonesia, 77111

Discover More About Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan

Location


Staying at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan is a good choice when you are visiting West Tarakan.

The hotel has a very good location, also near the Juwata International Airport (TRK), which is only 2.72 km away.

The hotel is located only 3.23 km away from Malundung Tarakan Harbour.

This hotel is very easy to find since it is strategically positioned close to public facilities.

About Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan

Whether you are planning an event or other special occasions, Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan is a great choice for you with a large and well-equipped function room to suit your requirements.

From business event to corporate gathering, Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan provides complete services and facilities that you and your colleagues need.

If you plan to have a long-term stay, staying at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan is the right choice for you. Providing wide range of facilities and great service quality, this accommodation certainly makes you feel at home.

Be ready to get the unforgettable stay experience by its exclusive service, completed by a full range of facilities to cater all your needs.

The hotel’s fitness center is a must-try during your stay here.

Have an enjoyable and relaxing day at the pool, whether you’re traveling solo or with your loved ones.

24-hours front desk is available to serve you, from check-in to check-out, or any assistance you need. Should you desire more, do not hesitate to ask the front desk, we are always ready to accommodate you.

Savor your favorite dishes with special cuisines from Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan exclusively for you.

WiFi is available within public areas of the property to help you to stay connected with family and friends.

Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan is a hotel with great comfort and excellent service according to most hotel's guests.

Get precious and unforgettable moment during your stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan.

All Facilities

Bar, Cafe and Lounge
Swimming Pool
Entertainment Facility
Fitness Center
Functional Hall

Public Facilities

  • Parking
  • Coffee/tea in lobby
  • Coffee shop
  • Elevator
  • 24-hour room service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast restaurant
  • Dinner restaurant
  • Lunch restaurant
  • Room service
  • Safety deposit box
  • WiFi in public area

In-room Facilities

  • Cable TV
  • Desk
  • Hairdryer
  • In-room safe
  • Minibar
  • Shower
  • TV

Food and Drinks

  • A la carte dinner
  • A la carte lunch
  • Restaurant with AC
  • Breakfast
  • Buffet breakfast

General

  • AC
  • Banquet
  • Connecting rooms
  • Non-smoking room
  • Swimming pool

Hotel Services

  • Front desk
  • 24-hour Receptionist
  • 24-hour security
  • Laundry service
  • Newspaper

Things to Do

  • Hot tub
  • Massage
  • Outdoor pool
  • Sun loungers

Business Facilities

  • Business center
  • Conference room
  • Meeting facilities

Nearby Facilities

  • ATM/Banking
  • Grocery
  • Supermarket

Transportation

  • Car rental
  • Secure parking

Connectivity

  • LAN Internet
  • Free WiFi

Accessibilty

  • Wheelchair accessible

Sports and Recreations

  • Fitness center

Shuttle Service

  • Airport transfer (surcharge)

Accommodation Policy & General Information

Check-in/Check-out Time

Check-in:
From 14:00
Check-out:
Before 12:00

General Check-in Instructions

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 17 years old.

Extra Breakfast

Accommodation charges IDR 130,000/guest for extra breakfast.
Read All

General Information

Popular Facilities
AC, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, 24-Hour Front Desk, Parking, Elevator, WiFi
Check-In / Check-Out Time
From 14:00 - Before 12:00
Breakfast Availability
Yes, some room provide breakfast

Frequently Asked Questions

What are available facilities at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan?
There are top facilites at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan such as AC, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, 24-Hour Front Desk, Parking, Elevator, WiFi. (some may require extra charges)
What is normal check-in & check-out time at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan?
The standard check-in time at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan is starting from From 14:00 while the latest check-out time is at Before 12:00
Does Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan provide breakfast?
Yes, Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan provides breakfast. However, you need to choose a room with breakfast or pay extra charge if you book a room without breakfast.

More Reviews from Other Guests

Overall Rating & Reviews

From 559 verified guests reviews
8.3
Impressive
Fantastic
127
Very Good
318
Satisfying
27
Average
87
Poor
0
Cleanliness
Comfort
Meal
Location
Service

Show reviews that mention...

All
strategic location (14)
friendly staffs (12)
excellent service (2)
tasty breakfast (3)
comfortable room (7)
tasty food (5)
great location (1)
See More 7
Sort by
Most Helpful
Category
All
Language
English
Show Reviews with Photos
AS
ALMAIDAH S. K.
8.5
/ 10
05 Dec 2021
That's great. Never disappointed. Everything is perfect.
Translated by Google Icon

Like this review?

Accommodation's Reply
14 Dec 2021
Dear Mrs. Almaidah Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan! Thank you for taking the time to rate us. From your assessment, we conclude that our service is very satisfactory for you. We will continue to improve our services for the convenience of guests during their stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan. Greetings, Management
Translated by Google Icon
YI
Yulia I.
Transit
6.4
/ 10
10 Jan 2022
Maybe because there are not many guests so the number of officers serving is limited, check-in time is long, restaurant staff don't remind guests who don't wear masks when taking food
Translated by Google Icon
+4
Photos

Like this review?

Accommodation's Reply
13 Jan 2022
Dear Mrs. Yulia, Warm greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan..! Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We apologize if our service is unsatisfactory, there are things that are uncomfortable for you, We will pay more attention to the existing health protocols. We will continue to improve our services for the convenience of guests during their stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan Thank you and we look forward to your next stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan. Greetings, Management
Translated by Google Icon
SA
Steven A. S.
Business
6.3
/ 10
30 Jun 2022
In my opinion this hotel need some renovation. Its quite old. There are some new hotel open there alhtough is not hotel chains/4 stars hotel.

Like this review?

Accommodation's Reply
02 Jul 2022
Dear Mr Steven, Warmest greeting from Swiss-belhotel Tarakan! Firstly I would like to thank you for your valued comment regarding your stay at Swiss-belhotel Tarakan recently at Kaltara. Really appreciated toward your comment regarding this matter and I believe its coming from your sense of appreciation toward our hotel to further developing it becoming better in coming days. Having been built for 20 years old, renovation was something important and also be in our mind to implement it immediately in coming future. We on behalf of Swiss-belhotel Tarakan, again, to appreciate your valued comment and hopefully in coming days, refurbishment process to our property can be held and properly done when you are here back to Tarakan and stay with us. Thank you. Ulatun Nyunda General Manager
YC
Yip C. Y.
Business
5.8
/ 10
18 Jul 2022
Overall the condition of the room is bad. The curtain is ripped, the wall and floor were dirty, etc.

Like this review?

Accommodation's Reply
19 Jul 2022
Warmest greeting from Swiss-belhotel Tarakan. Thank you for your valued comments regarding the condition of the room you had stayed at our hotel in Tarakan. I deeply concern regarding the matter you were conveyed about and would therefore had noted it for further face lifting in the room. We noted the room numbers and further investigated and action were taken for the room. We have managed fixing the curtain wall meanwhile for the floor was actually not a dirty one as specified informed yet it has a colored motive covering tiles on it. I thank you for your valued comments and we will act further toward few of your comments above for our future rectification moment. Kind regards, Ulatun Nyunda General Manager
ps
praparat s. k.
Business
5.5
/ 10
10 Sep 2023
The carpet in room was dirty, pillow and bed sheet was bad smell, need to improve

Like this review?

Accommodation's Reply
13 Sep 2023
Dear, Mr. Sae Kow. Warm Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan! Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhote Tarakan services and for taking the time to give us a rating. We apologize if our service does not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your review further. This motivates us to continue to improve our services for the comfort of guests staying at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Management Warm Greetings.
SY
Sundari Y.
Transit
4.9
/ 10
08 Sep 2022
Disappointing stay at the hotel. Hotel and rooms looked very old, poorly maintained and outdated and run down. Room smelled mouldy, curtains were damaged but not repaired. Shower flooded and the drainage was clogged. Service staff was quite poor and untrained. Ordered a plate of French fries at the restaurant downstairs and it was still uncooked when it was served. Paid 58 ribu for a coffee which was from an instant packet coffee and not proper ground coffee. Overall a very bad and poor experience at the hotel. For a brand like Swiss Bell, you'd expect a certain standard however, it was such a disappointing experience, I won't be staying at this hotel again and don't reccomend anyone stay there as well.
Read More

1 liked this review

Accommodation's Reply
12 Sep 2022
Dear Ms Sundari, Warm greetings from Swiss-belhotel Tarakan! Thank you for your valued comment in regard to our hotel services and we regretfully apologize for having you in the kind of trouble situation to your stay at our hotel in Tarakan. Please allow me to take note of some of your recent experiences at our hotel, to observe it and we will definitely take action on few things you have described it on your remark in pertaining to your room. We will also to check further regarding the French fries meals claimed uncooked where this have never happened before since you were the one of our guests experience this at our hotel, meanwhile coffee that was ordered with you were not from instant packet as you claimed it about and we have the ground coffee purely bought from the best sources in Borneo area. However, I would like to apologize for your unpleasant experiences happening at our hotel and we will fully investigate to detail on how your room and your order at our outlet were both unproperly managed by our staff and we will promise this matters will not be happen again with you or other guests in the future. Again we thank you to staying with our hotel in Tarakan. Thank you and kind regards, Ulatun Nyunda General Manager
NURUL H.
9.7
/ 10
06 May 2023
Comfortable hotel, strategic location. At night there is live music in the lobby.
Translated by Google Icon

1 liked this review

Accommodation's Reply
08 May 2023
Dear Mr Nurul Hidayat, Greetings from Swiss-belhotel Tarakan! First of all we would like to thank you for the valuable comments you have given us and also for providing valuable value to our hotel through your comments. We really appreciate it and hope that through the services and products provided, it can provide happiness and a valuable visit for you to Swiss-belhotel Tarakan in Kaltara. We thank you for coming and would like to welcome you for another trip to North Kalimantan. Best regards, Management.
Translated by Google Icon
RA
Rissa A. N.
Staycation
9.7
/ 10
24 Jun 2022
The room space is quite good 👍🏻. About the cleanliness of the room and other rooms are quite good. The other staff and crew are very polite and friendly. The location of the hotel is very strategic in the middle of the city and close to the mosque. Thank you, Swissbell, I wish you more progress and success 🙏.
Translated by Google Icon

3 liked this review

Accommodation's Reply
27 Jun 2022
Dear Mrs. Rissa, Warm greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan. Thank you for taking the time to rate us. From your assessment, we conclude that our service is very satisfactory for you. We will continue to improve our services for the convenience of guests during their stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan Thank you and we look forward to your next stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan. Greetings, Management
Translated by Google Icon
RM
Randi M.
Holiday
8.5
/ 10
04 Jan 2022
Good food, friendly service, comfortable.
Translated by Google Icon

2 liked this review

Accommodation's Reply
13 Jan 2022
Dear Mr. Randi, Warm greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan..! Thank you for taking the time to rate us. From your assessment, we conclude that our service is very satisfactory for you. We will continue to improve our services for the convenience of guests during their stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan Thank you and we look forward to your next stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan. Greetings, Management
Translated by Google Icon
Muariman
Holiday
8.5
/ 10
03 Jan 2022
It's fun, you can check in before 12:00 WIB, and when you check you are served fresh drinks. Plus the receptionist and his team are friendly.
Translated by Google Icon

Like this review?

Accommodation's Reply
04 Jan 2022
Dear Mr Muariman Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan! Thank you for taking the time to rate us. From your assessment, we conclude that our service is very satisfactory for you. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay at Swiss-Belhotel Tarakan. Greetings, Management
Translated by Google Icon
An icon button
1
2
An icon button

Ready to make up your mind?

Book Your Stay Now

Disclaimer

Disclaimer: It is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that all photos are accurate. Traveloka will not be held responsible for any photo inaccuracies.