Studio M Hotel

Hotels
3 Nanson Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore, 238910
See Map

About Accommodation

Read More
Studio M Hotel Singapore is a four-star hotel built along No 3, Nanson Road, Clarke Quay, 238910, Singapore. It is located 20.2 km away from the nearest airport which is the Changi Airport Singapore. Studio M Hotel Singapore offers 4 different types of rooms and they are Studio Loft, Premier Loft, Executive Loft and Moonlight Loft. Each room is equipped with high-quality in room facilities. Studio M Hotel Singapore also provides amazing hotel facilities to make your stay even more memorable. Shifting to dining, Studio M Hotel Singapore offers three main dining rooms to suit your taste, Memo, Breeze and Urban Dining Discounts for you to enjoy a varied menu of local and international dishes and amazing drinks throughout the day. Considering how strategic the location of the hotel is, there are various tourist attraction spots you can visit including Robertson Walk and Omar Kampong Melaka Mosque.

Main Facilities

Read More
AC
Restaurant
Swimming Pool
24-Hour Front Desk
Parking
Elevator
WiFi

What Guests Say About Their Stay

See All Reviews
Strategic Location (1)
Nice Interior (1)
Friendly Staffs (4)
Easy Check In (1)
9.7
/ 10
Maria P.
I will definitely come back! Great service, amazing room ambience, and totally love the neighborhood. I don’t mind the distance to public transport, especially MRT, since I travel a lot by bus. The location is very convenient. Thank you for the awesome hospitality.

Location Info

Discover More Places
3 Nanson Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore, 238910
Lobby Studio M Hotel
Lobby 2 Studio M Hotel

Discover More About Studio M Hotel

Studio M Hotel Singapore is a four-star hotel built along No 3, Nanson Road, Clarke Quay, 238910, Singapore. It is located 20.2 km away from the nearest airport which is the Changi Airport Singapore. Studio M Hotel Singapore offers 4 different types of rooms and they are Studio Loft, Premier Loft, Executive Loft and Moonlight Loft. Each room is equipped with high-quality in room facilities. Studio M Hotel Singapore also provides amazing hotel facilities to make your stay even more memorable. Shifting to dining, Studio M Hotel Singapore offers three main dining rooms to suit your taste, Memo, Breeze and Urban Dining Discounts for you to enjoy a varied menu of local and international dishes and amazing drinks throughout the day. Considering how strategic the location of the hotel is, there are various tourist attraction spots you can visit including Robertson Walk and Omar Kampong Melaka Mosque.

How to get to Studio M Hotel Singapore

Studio M Hotel Singapore is built along No 3, Nanson Road, Clarke Quay, 238910, Singapore. It is located 20.2 km away from the nearest airport which is the Changi Airport Singapore. The travel time from the airport to the hotel is estimated to take about 22 minutes. However, the duration of the trip may be subject to certain delays depending on the traffic situation at that time.

If you find the road signs to be difficult to comprehend, you can always track down the nearby landmarks that will help your navigation to Studio M Hotel Singapore. The nearby landmarks you can look out for includes Robertson Walk (0.27 km), Thong Chai Institute Of Medical Research (0.37 km), Fort Canning MRT Station (0.64 km) and Omar Kampong Melaka Mosque (0.64 km). Whenever you are in doubt, you can always ask the locals for directions.

Types of Rooms at Studio M Hotel Singapore

Studio M Hotel SIngapore offers 4 different types of rooms and they are Studio Loft, Premier Loft, Executive Loft and Moonlight Loft. Each room is equipped with high-quality in room facilities like bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities, LED TV, working desk and ironing facilities (upon request). Be rest assured that each room in this hotel provides the ultimate comfort and privacy for each of their customers.

Restaurants and Cafes at Studio M Hotel Singapore

Shifting to dining, Studio M Hotel Singapore offers three main dining rooms to suit your taste, Memo, Breeze and Urban Dining Discounts for you to enjoy a varied menu of local and international dishes and amazing drinks throughout the day. No matter if you are looking for a private dinner scene with your loved ones or a chill out session with your friends, you can find everything you need at the restaurants and cafes here.

Activities and Facilities at Studio M Hotel Singapore

Aside from that, Studio M Hotel Singapore also provides amazing hotel facilities to make your stay memorable. Some of the resort services includes concierge, 24-hour receptionist and newspaper in lobby. Some of the public facilities includes parking space, restaurants, room service and safety deposit box. Some of the nearby facilities includes gift shops and shops. Some of the business facilities includes, conference room, meeting facilities and photocopier. Some of the transportation services includes Airport transfer with surcharge. There are various activities you can enjoy throughout your stay here.

Interesting Places near Studio M Hotel Singapore

Omar Kampong Melaka Mosque -

First built in 1820, Masjid Omar Kampong Melaka is Singapore’s oldest mosque and place of worship. It was named after its builder, Syed Sharif Omar bin Ali Aljunied, a Yemeni-Arab merchant. Masjid Omar was a gathering point for the Malay community, as well as Muslims originating from India, the Middle East and Southeast Asia. It was rebuilt in 1855 and remained until the 1980s, when the present building was built.

All Facilities

Bar, Cafe and Lounge Studio M Hotel
Bar, Cafe and Lounge
Swimming Pool Studio M Hotel
Swimming Pool
Entertainment Facility Studio M Hotel
Entertainment Facility
Fitness Center Studio M Hotel
Fitness Center
Common Space Studio M Hotel
Common Space

Public Facilities

  • Parking
  • Elevator
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast restaurant
  • Dinner restaurant
  • Lunch restaurant
  • Room service
  • Safety deposit box
  • WiFi in public area

In-room Facilities

  • Bathrobe
  • Cable TV
  • Desk
  • Hairdryer
  • In-room safe
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • TV

Hotel Services

  • Concierge
  • Money changer
  • Express check-out
  • 24-hour Receptionist
  • 24-hour security
  • Laundry service
  • Limited hours room service
  • Luggage storage
  • Multilingual staff

Food and Drinks

  • A la carte dinner
  • A la carte lunch
  • Buffet breakfast
  • Breakfast (surcharge)
  • Cafe
  • Continental breakfast

General

  • AC
  • Connecting rooms
  • Non-smoking room
  • Swimming pool
  • Smoking area
  • Smoke-free

Nearby Facilities

  • ATM/Banking
  • Beauty salon
  • Grocery
  • Hair salon
  • Laundry
  • Supermarket

Things to Do

  • Fitness center
  • Hot tub
  • Outdoor pool

Connectivity

  • LAN Internet
  • Free WiFi

Accessibilty

  • Accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible

Business Facilities

  • Computer station
  • Meeting facilities

Sports and Recreations

  • Darts
  • Fitness center

Transportation

  • Parking with surcharge

Accommodation Policy & General Information

Check-in/Check-out Time

Check-in:
From 15:00
Check-out:
Before 11:00

Deposit

Deposit 0 is required upon check-in. The accommodation accepts cash, debit or credit card.

Early Check-in

You're allowed to check-in before the accommodation’s check-in time. If you wish to do so, please contact the accommodation. Additional charges apply.
Read All

General Information

Popular Facilities
AC, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, 24-Hour Front Desk, Parking, Elevator, WiFi
Check-In / Check-Out Time
From 15:00 - Before 11:00
Breakfast Availability
Yes, some room provide breakfast

Frequently Asked Questions

What are available facilities at Studio M Hotel?
There are top facilites at Studio M Hotel such as AC, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, 24-Hour Front Desk, Parking, Elevator, WiFi. (some may require extra charges)
What is normal check-in & check-out time at Studio M Hotel?
The standard check-in time at Studio M Hotel is starting from From 15:00 while the latest check-out time is at Before 11:00
Does Studio M Hotel provide breakfast?
Yes, Studio M Hotel provides breakfast. However, you need to choose a room with breakfast or pay extra charge if you book a room without breakfast.

More Reviews from Other Guests

Overall Rating & Reviews

From 1,150 verified guests reviews
8.4
Impressive
Fantastic
340
Very Good
619
Satisfying
37
Average
154
Poor
0
Cleanliness
Comfort
Meal
Location
Service

Show reviews that mention...

All
strategic location (1)
nice interior (1)
friendly staffs (4)
easy check in (1)
excellent service (1)
complete facilities (1)
comfortable room (1)
great room (5)
great location (6)
See More 9
Sort by
Most Helpful
Category
All
Language
English
Show Reviews with Photos
CJ
Choo J. H.
Staycation
10
/ 10
31 Jan 2022
Parents had a great time there for their anniversary, chic and nearby restaurants are aplenty. Good breakfast 🍳 provided as well. Thank you m studio!
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Sheena T.

3 liked this review

PO
Pornteera O.
9.7
/ 10
18 Dec 2023
The room is good in design and makes you feel like the room is rather spacious (compared to average room in Singapore). The room is clean, equipments are user-friendly. The housekeeping comes to make up room everyday and refill bottle waters. There's a small fridge to store your food. There are separted shower room and toilet. Basic amenities are provided. The distance from MRT is quite far (around 7-10 mins walk). But the hotel is located in a friendly and lively environment. The river and quay is justvbehind the hotel. Mostly we go around the city by taking bus from the bus stop nearby (around 3-5 mins walk), which is very convenient, so the distance is not much of a problem.
Read More
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Pornteera O.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 2 from Pornteera O.

1 liked this review

Accommodation's Reply
28 Dec 2023
Dear Pornteera Osottanakorn, Thank you for participating on one of our online platforms of Studio M. Glad you liked our rooms and the facilities! Our people are at the heart of everything we do and I am happy to read that our team was able to make you feel like a valued guest. I appreciate you choosing Studio M, let me know when you plan your next Singapore adventure so that we can continue to look after you. Have a Lofty day, Guest Services.
DD
Dhona D. A.
Staycation
9.7
/ 10
29 May 2022
Great…I will be back again to stay here
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Dhona D. A.

7 liked this review

VN
Vivien N.
Staycation
9.4
/ 10
15 Mar 2022
Enjoyed our stay at studio M! Room was clean, checked in at 2.30pm. Great price.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Vivien N.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 2 from Vivien N.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 3 from Vivien N.

7 liked this review

N
Nina
Holiday
9.1
/ 10
29 Nov 2022
I like the concept of the room 👍🏻
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Nina R.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 2 from Nina R.

5 liked this review

Rodericks N.
This is a private profile
Staycation
9
/ 10
07 Jun 2022
Quick and easy check-in. Room looks good. The bed could be more comfortable in our opinion. Breakfast was so-so. Cleaning service was great. Overall, still a satisfying stay.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Rodericks R.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 2 from Rodericks R.

9 liked this review

RP
Rita P. S.
Staycation
5.8
/ 10
13 Dec 2022
The air conditioner so dusty on top, can't sleep at room 453 😭 and then on top hanger also so many dusty also
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Rita P. S.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 2 from Rita P. S.

7 liked this review

Anna C. P. K.
Staycation
5.1
/ 10
20 Jun 2022
We expected this hotel would be as good as m hotel as we knew m hotel gave us many good experiences… but to our great disappointment… had requested for good view for our room but when we checked in we can see from how the staffs looking & staring at their system for at least 8-10mins tell us that they did not take note of our requests even we emailed them multiple times a month ago with their respond to us. Follow on they insisted that they got no room for any view but facing Nanson road which is a building… well, as I see them don't intend to do anything or give us any alternatives so I suggested to upgrade our Premier Loft to Executive Loft. Because I chose to book a hotel with loft I expected a better view than just a building for Father's Day. So we got this free upgrade to Executive Loft & after we went into our room, we discovered the room surfaces were full of dusts, floor mat was damp & with stains, flooring were with leftover tidbits or snack (food leftovers or drops from previous guests) … We went down to get our free Welcome Drink which were included in our hotel package & also informed them with pictures about the stains and dirt we discovered, they told us they will send up a housekeeping to clean the room… that was about 5pm… we went out for dinner & came back at 9.30pm but still we saw the same stains on floor mat & food particles. We requested for a ice bucket to soak our wine (I repeated to the staffs twice that it's a bucket to soak my wine bottle & he responded he noted that) ended up a very impatient Uncle send up a small ice bucket meant for ice only (usually for consuming) we tried to ask him that it's a bigger one but we only spoke two words & haven finish our sentence he give a black face & walked away. Real bad service from housekeeping… and so we tot maybe the front desk counter didt hear us carefully so hubby bring the ice bucket down personally (as they always don't answer their front desk phone) to ask for a bucket with ice to soak our wine… the staffs counter told us don't have & if we want we can go the opposite 7-11 to buy ourselves 🙄 … Plus the housekeeping forever didt turn up & the same counter staffs told us that due to shortage of manpower that why it's not attended yet & rest assured that housekeeping will definitely turned up. Well… now I'm writing this message & it's currently 11.15pm & not even one housekeeping came up. Breakfast area was like a market place. Crowded & cramped. No one was there to attend to us & we felt helpless, lost & hungry. All the guests were standing beside a table waiting for diners to leave. It's kind of like chopping table for their next turn. Absolutely like what diners do in a hawkers. And we managed to get a table but was shared by 6 guests squeezing beside us without even asking. Totally uncomfortable 😳 And the food was all over seasoned with salt. Everything was bad on my plate. Not much variety anyway. Buffet style but also over crowded like market place. So I decided it's enough for me to take & I shall write this post. Time & chances given & since not appreciated then it's fine. The most we won't be coming back again! Once is enough for such a lousy service & experiences!
Read More
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Annabella C.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 2 from Annabella C.

4 liked this review

Accommodation's Reply
24 Jun 2022
Dear Annabella, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. It is most unfortunate to know that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have brought up the issues which you have highlighted to the relevant department and we are working on it to ensure that your next stay will be a better one. Please rest assured that we take our guests’ feedback very seriously as they are essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. I hope to welcome you back to Studio M Hotel in the near future. Regards Sean Koh Assistant Front Office Manager
PK
Peni K.
Holiday
9.7
/ 10
09 Jul 2023
The room is exactly like in the photo, the double bed downstairs is soft and comfortable, there is a sofa bed in the loft and can sleep 1 or 2 more people. Shower and toilet are separated, note for the toilet there is no bidet, so for those who are not used to it, it's better to bring your own portable bidet. Fast and friendly service, rooms are cleaned every day, get 2 bottles of aqua every day. The rooms are clean and bright, the rooms are still like new. There is a pool and gym. Those who like jogging in the riverside area have a jogging track. Overall satisfied and very happy staying at Studio M. Access to transportation is also very good, there is a bus stop (River Pl Condo) and an MRT station (fort channel). The hotel environment is also nice and quiet, close to 7 Eleven and the hotel has a memo cafe. Anyway, if you go to Singapore again, you will definitely stay at Studio M again. If there were 11 stars I would definitely give it to Studio M.
Read More
Translated by Google Icon
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Peni K.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 2 from Peni K.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 3 from Peni K.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 4 from Peni K.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 5 from Peni K.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 6 from Peni K.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 7 from Peni K.
+4
Photos

3 liked this review

Accommodation's Reply
12 Jul 2023
Dear Peni, Thank you for participating on one of our online platforms of Studio M. Glad you liked our rooms and the facilities! Our people are at the heart of everything we do and I am happy to read that our team was able to make you feel like a valued guest. I appreciate you choosing Studio M, let me know when you plan your next Singapore adventure so that we can continue to look after you. Have a Lofty day, Guest Services.
EM
Eveline M. W.
Staycation
8.1
/ 10
12 Oct 2023
If you are a single traveler, a room in Studio M will be enough for you. But for a couple I feel this room is narrow. Sometimes you have to change clothes to change clothes because, otherwise, you will bump into each other with your roommate. And I can't understand the concept of a separate toilet and shower room, you have to cross to get from the toilet to the shower room. And there is no bidet in the toilet either. So after defecating, if you don't normally use tissue you have to run to the toilet hahahaha, such a ridiculous concept for me. From the reviews I read, there is no description of this separate toilet and shower. Then in the toilet for 4 days there I found small flying animals. Luckily I brought disinfectant spray to spray the animal. But tomorrow and the next day there will be more. Very annoying. The positive thing is the work space in the upper loft, you really feel the privacy to work above. And the location is very quiet, close to the river, where many people cycle, jog and walk their dogs. As for the location, we were very happy because it was a completely different experience from staying in the busy area of Orchard. But if the hotel says it only takes 8 minutes to get to the nearest MRT, namely Fort Canning, that's impossible. At least you have to walk 15 minutes to get to the nearest MRT, let's say while exercising. But if you bring your parents it will be difficult to walk. The nearest 7 Eleven you have to walk 8 minutes. I don't give a bad rating because there is still something that makes it a plus, namely the location. But if I were to return to the Studio M hotel, hhmm I would look for another hotel option. So in my opinion the conclusion is: Location: 8. Hotel cleanlines: 5. Hotel room: 6 (because I like the loft room above). Speed of service for check in check out: 8. Hotel handling when room card errors: 6. Speed of service for room service: 8. Oh yes, the hotel also did not provide an answer to my request, for example I asked for a room with the bed above . So it's useless for us to bother writing for special requests. What is certain is that I am still interested in staying again in the Clarkey Quay area.
Read More
Translated by Google Icon
Review photo of Studio M Hotel from Eveline M. W.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 2 from Eveline M. W.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 3 from Eveline M. W.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 4 from Eveline M. W.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 5 from Eveline M. W.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 6 from Eveline M. W.
Review photo of Studio M Hotel 7 from Eveline M. W.
+3
Photos

1 liked this review

Accommodation's Reply
14 Oct 2023
Dear Eveline, Thank you for your review of Studio M. I am concerned to read about your experience during your stay at our hotel and I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. With regards to your feedback about our room conditions it has been raised to the concerned department so that we are able to take it into consideration for our next proposal for refurbishment. Your feedback will also be reviewed with the team so that we can put measures in place to prevent this from happening. We do take all comments to heart and review them with the teams so that we can continue to improve the service we provide our guests. Once again, my apologies for the inconvenience. In the meantime, if I may be of further service to you, please let me know. Have a Lofty day, Guest Services
An icon button
1
2
3
...
9
An icon button

Ready to make up your mind?

Book Your Stay Now
Bedroom 4 Studio M Hotel

Disclaimer

Disclaimer: It is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that all photos are accurate. Traveloka will not be held responsible for any photo inaccuracies.